Introducing Pandemic and Practice: A Gore Webinar Series for Medical Professionals

This webinar series on lessons learned by medical professionals amid the pandemic is moderated by Darren Schneider, M.D., of New York-Presbyterian. Live sessions will be presented in April and May, with opportunities for Q&A. Sessions will be recorded and made available on this site for later viewing.

We have updated our webinar series details and invite you to register for the live or on demand sessions.

Register for On Demand Series

Doctors video conferencing

Considerations in Resuming Cardiovascular Procedures

April 29 at 3 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. EST

Physicians discuss the logistical variables and softer considerations they are evaluating when determining when and how to open back up to elective procedures.

Panelists: 

  • Ellen Dillavou, M.D., Durham, North Carolina
  • Gustavo Oderich, M.D., Rochester, Minnesota
  • Athar Qureshi, M.D., Houston, Texas
     

Watch Video

Doctor and patient in surgical masks

Soft Skills Considerations for Hard Conversations with Cardiovascular Patients

May 6 at 3 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. EST

Cardiovascular physicians weigh in on how COVID-19 has changed patient concerns and conversations, and how they are adapting their softer skillsets to manage patient expectations and anxieties.

Panelists:

  • Gareth Morgan, M.D., Denver, Colorado
  • Prabir Roy-Chaudhury, M.D., Ph.D., Durham, North Carolina
  • George Adams, M.D., Raleigh, North Carolina
     

Watch Video

Three people in full surgical protective gear

Supporting Physician Wellness in Support of Patient Outcomes

May 13 at 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST

Physician advocates from diverse specialties discuss physician peer support and wellness’s role in patient safety and outcomes, practice stability and physician resilience, and how COVID-19 impacted their wellness priorities and approaches.

Panelists:

  • Albert Wu, M.D., Baltimore, Maryland
  • Nimesh Desai, M.D., Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • George Everly, Ph.D., Baltimore, Maryland
  • William Cobb, M.D., FACS, Greenville, South Carolina
     

Watch Video

Doctors using video conferencing

Four Pandemic Pivots Medical Professionals May Want to Keep

May 21 at 7 a.m. PST / 10 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. EU / 10 p.m. China

Physicians from around the world share department, device, patient and personal pivots they made recently that they think worth carrying forward post-pandemic. 

Panelists:

  • Prof. Santi Trimarchi, Milano, Italy
  • Prof. Vicente Riambau, Barcelona, Spain
  • Weiwei Wu, M.D., Beijing, China
  • Erik B. Wilson, M.D., FACS, Houston, Texas
     

Watch Video

No device training or promotion topics will be presented.