Skip to main content

Webinar Series

Introducing Pandemic and Practice: A Gore Webinar Series for Medical Professionals

This webinar series on lessons learned by medical professionals amid the pandemic is moderated by Darren Schneider, M.D., of New York-Presbyterian. 

Doctors video conferencing

Considerations in Resuming Cardiovascular Procedures

April 29 at 3 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. EST

Physicians discuss the logistical variables and softer considerations they are evaluating when determining when and how to open back up to elective procedures.

Panelists: 

  • Ellen Dillavou, M.D., Durham, North Carolina
  • Gustavo Oderich, M.D., Rochester, Minnesota
  • Athar Qureshi, M.D., Houston, Texas
     

Watch Video

Doctor and patient in surgical masks

Soft Skills Considerations for Hard Conversations with Cardiovascular Patients

May 6 at 3 p.m. PST / 6 p.m. EST

Cardiovascular physicians weigh in on how COVID-19 has changed patient concerns and conversations, and how they are adapting their softer skillsets to manage patient expectations and anxieties.

Panelists:

  • Gareth Morgan, M.D., Denver, Colorado
  • Prabir Roy-Chaudhury, M.D., Ph.D., Durham, North Carolina
  • George Adams, M.D., Raleigh, North Carolina
     

Watch Video

Three people in full surgical protective gear

Supporting Physician Wellness in Support of Patient Outcomes

May 13 at 8 a.m. PST / 11 a.m. EST

Physician advocates from diverse specialties discuss physician peer support and wellness’s role in patient safety and outcomes, practice stability and physician resilience, and how COVID-19 impacted their wellness priorities and approaches.

Panelists:

  • Albert Wu, M.D., Baltimore, Maryland
  • Nimesh Desai, M.D., Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • George Everly, Ph.D., Baltimore, Maryland
  • William Cobb, M.D., FACS, Greenville, South Carolina
     

Watch Video

Doctors using video conferencing

Four Pandemic Pivots Medical Professionals May Want to Keep

May 21 at 7 a.m. PST / 10 a.m. EST / 4 p.m. EU / 10 p.m. China

Physicians from around the world share department, device, patient and personal pivots they made recently that they think worth carrying forward post-pandemic. 

Panelists:

  • Prof. Santi Trimarchi, Milano, Italy
  • Prof. Vicente Riambau, Barcelona, Spain
  • Weiwei Wu, M.D., Beijing, China
  • Erik B. Wilson, M.D., FACS, Houston, Texas
     

Watch Video

No device training or promotion topics will be presented.